Our Team

Joel Coffman – Executive Director

Joel Coffman is the executive director at RecognizeGood. He received a degree in Journalism and Advertising from the University of North Texas in 2008 and has grown with RecognizeGood and its for-profit partner the TyRex Technology Family since 2013. Joel’s passionate about strengthening the Central Texas community through GOOD and his favorite part of the job is finding opportunities to connect those selfless servants he meets with each other and extend the “circle of good.”

RecognizeGood Graphic: Email Me Button

George Mihalcik – Program Director

George Mihalcik

George Mihalcik (muh-HALL-chick) was the very first RecognizeGood program director and has been part of our organization since 2010. He is the founder of Skyhawk Information Strategies, which provides professional strategic planning capabilities using George’s 40 plus years of planning expertise. George retired from the US Air Force in 2003 after serving 25 years as an information technology and communications officer and holds a BS in Education, a MA in Administration, Management Information Systems, and a Top Secret Security clearance. He is active in his church community and officiates high school football and soccer.

RecognizeGood Graphic: Email Me Button

Scholley Bubenik – Program Director

Scholley Bubenik (SHAW-lee BOO-buh-nick) is the principal / owner of Premier HR Solutions, an HR consulting and recruiting company in Austin. She serves with RecognizeGood as the Director of the Ethics in Business program. Scholley has a Master’s Degree from the University of Texas in HR Leadership and over 25 years of senior management experience. An enthusiastic networker who enjoys connecting businesses to the community, she’s authored two books – Strategies For Managing the People Side of Your Business and People Power.

RecognizeGood Graphic: Email Me Button

Bob Lewis – Ethics Ambassador

Bob Lewis is the principal of LTC, Lewis Training and Consulting. Bob has more than 25 years of experience in leadership and management coaching and training, public education, human resources and leadership and management training. He has worked extensively to help corporations and organizations develop talent management processes, including behavioral interviewing, change management, coaching and counseling employees, setting up mentoring programs, building leadership assessment tools, identifying and developing strengths (based on strengths-based research) developing and implementing leadership programs and certifications, employee retention and exit strategies, and many other areas related to employee and leadership development. He has developed and delivered these training workshops to state and federal government, national and local corporations and educational entities throughout the United States and the United Kingdom.

RecognizeGood Graphic: Email Me Button

Susan Word – Ethics Ambassador

After holding several leadership positions in private and in public sectors, start-ups to Fortune 500 companies, Susan launched her own consulting practice, forWord Connections, LLC in 2014. In addition, she joined the Lynch Law Firm in 2019 as the Senior Human Resources Consultant.  She advises and develops leaders on Human Resources Management, Workforce Planning, Process Improvement, and Strategic Planning. Susan helps build stronger organizations as she delivers customized training and development including follow-up coaching to enhance implementation and accountability.

Susan works with people to make companies better. She brings value that improves companies’ bottom line by providing targeted solutions that measurably improve talent engagement, retention, & productivity.

Susan’s background includes 20+ years in HR Management and 15 years in Operations management.  She led HR departments in semiconductor manufacturing, electronics testing, municipal government, public utilities, outsourced sales, and medical services.  In addition to her consulting firm, Susan gives back the HR community by teaching the Human Resources Certification Prep Course at Austin Community College and Temple College.

She began her career in the United States Army as a commissioned officer and Blackhawk helicopter pilot.  As a conscientious veteran she is an active volunteer with the Employer Support of Guard and Reserve (ESGR) and active in human resources professional associations.  She has a Master of Arts Degree in Human Resources Development Leadership from the University of Texas at Austin.

RecognizeGood Graphic: Email Me Button

Executive Board

Site Icon

Bobby Jenkins – Chairman (President, ABC Home & Commercial Services)

John Bosch, Jr. – Vice Chairman (Principal and Partner, TyRex Group, Ltd.)

Andrew Cooper – Secretary (President, TyRex Group, Ltd.)

Earl Maxwell – Board Member (Community Leader)

Scholley Bubenik – Board Member (President, Premier HR Solutions)

Joel Coffman – Board Member (Executive Director, RecognizeGood)


Site Icon

John Bosch, Jr. – President

Reina Wiatt – Treasurer

Keith Smith – Asst. Treasurer

Champions Circle Executive Committee

Site Icon

Jim Hoover (IDM Partners)

Harold Ingersoll (Atchley & Associates, LLP)

JP Krueger (Five Stone Tax Advisers)

Sara Pantin (Asset Strategies Group, LLC)

Traci Rodriguez (Community Impact Newspaper)

Michael Whorton (Whorton Insurance)

Adrienne Salazar (Embree Group)

Ed Trevis (Corvalent Corporation)

Justin McCarty (Leadership Austin)

Carrie Hurt (Better Business Bureau)

Jerry Chapman (Rotary District 5870)

Beth Krueger (Austin Gives)